It's a hot and somewhat humid Saturday afternoon here in Quezon City, and while Nathan sleeps in the next room, I'm taking the opportunity to catch up on some much-needed (and wanted) Net updating. The next two weeks are going to be crucial for my career, and I'm just setting myself up to ensure that things will be okay, regardless of what happens in July.First of all, I'm on WordPress! Yes, I can't believe it myself. After more than seven years on Blogger, I've bitten the bullet and shifted blog software. I'm not totally killing Superblessed on Blogspot just yet, because for one thing, I don't want to waste the hits, hah!, and, for another thing, I'm still negotiating for actual hosting (something I hadn't done since Superblessed.net was hosted on Hostking.ph), so I'll see where that takes me before I make any commitments to nice website design and all that. I will say this, though: Toni's blog alone makes for a convincing shift to WordPress.

Second, I've set up a store on CafePress. Titled FaithFactor (because some other entity "stole" Superblessed – I know I may not have a license on it, but come on! Search for Superblessed on the Internet and I'm all over the first five pages!), I've uploaded some original Christian designs that are funny and thought-provoking. Help out a Filipino-Christian and purchase a t-shirt or something; you won't regret it. LOLOn the freelance writing side, I've finally worked something out with some friends of mine, and it looks like I'll be writing on the side again. This makes me so happy; I miss being able to write, and my creative juices, while flowing, just aren't flowing across many topics (since there's only one real topic I write about at my current place of work).

Over on the spirituality side, I'm preparing for the Victory Men's Weekend in July. I can't tell you how excited yet afraid I am – I know that God has much to tell me, and I'd better brace myself to face my demons yet again. I know, though, that God loves me even though I can be such a pain, and His grace is sufficient for me.

Well, I have to go and prepare for Rowie and Mike's wedding. I'll have photos! It'll be such a great time! God superbless their union.

