Can you believe this? I’ve been reading the Bible for more than 20 years, and it’s never occurred to me to memorize the order of the books! After Pastor Robert’s challenge last Saturday, though, I promised myself that I would know it by Saturday night.

Guess what? I did it! 🙂 I’m pretty confident I can name all books of the Bible in order. It’s a great thing to know. Why don’t you try it too? It feels great!

In a related note, I read the first four chapters of Ezekiel. That is some disturbing stuff, I’ll tell you that. Time to download some Bible notes to help me out.

Update: I’m getting a lot of hits for this entry looking for help in memorizing the books. Here’s a little song (no melodies online, sorry) to help you out:

Genesis and Exodus, the first two songs to sing
Leviticus then Numbers then Deuteronomy
Joshua, Judges, Ruth, and then the Samuels
First and Second Kings, and then the Chronicles
Ezra, Nehemiah, Esther, Job, and Psalms
Proverbs, Ecclesiastes then Song of Solomon
Isaiah, Jeremiah, then Lamentations well
Ezekiel and Daniel, Hosea and Joel
Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum
Habakkuk and Zephaniah surely aren’t dumb
Haggai, Zechariah, and then Malachi
You’re done with the Old Testament, yippee yay ee yi!

The New Testament’s a little more complicated. Think: Gospels, ARC, GEPCoTTT, Feed ya PeJoJuR

Gospels: Matthew, Mark, Luke and John
ARC: Acts, Romans, Corinthians
GEPCoTTT: Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, 1 and 2 Thessalonians, 1 and 2Timothy, Titus
FeedYa PeJoJuR: Philemon, Hebrews, James (FeedYa), 1 and 2 Peter, 1,2 & 3 John, Jude, Revelation

Hope this helps!

