bdscreenshot1.gifChecking in on my MySpace page, I saw that the number of hits to the page jumped 110 notches to 669 from 559 the day before. What the…? I thought to myself. Why this sudden spike?

So I did a Technorati search (oh, sure, like y’all have never Googled yourselves) and found that – yet again! – my Web buddy and benefactor Bene Diction has superblessed me by linking to MySpace page, thanks, in turn, to another great Web friend, Dan Johnson, who included two of my originals, Magpasalamat and Superblessed (Saint Stephen’s Remix) in his podcasts, where BD heard it and deemed my music “very cool.”

Dan also recommended I upload some of the material onto the Podsafe Music Network, which is what other indie artists are doing. While I’m a songwriter, primarily, looking to sell my material to other labels for their artists to record, there’s a little birdie in me that’s also saying, hey, give it a shot, you never know.

It’s like Dan’s my godfather, you know? I praise God for giving me such encouraging online friends, brothers and sisters in the faith, united by Christ’s love and the passion for blogging to glorify God’s name. Wow.

Oi vey. This is what the family of God can do. What would a struggling Filipino-Christian songwriter in a third-world country do without brothers and sisters in the faith throughout the world to encourage them to pursue their dreams and make music for Christ?

Songwriting is one way to glorify God, after all. 1 Peter 4:11 “If anyone speaks, let it be as it were the very words of God. If anyone serves, let it be as of the strength which God supplies, that in all things God may be glorified through Jesus Christ, who whom belong the glory and dominion forever and ever.”

