I was so inspired by the fresh slant of Toni’s Getting to Know You meme because it allows your (blog) friends to pose a challenge to you. She’s been having so much fun fulfilling those challenges that I figure I’d like to give that a shot. So here’s how it works:

First, using the Comments section:
1. Write something random about me.
2. Challenge me to try something.
3. Pick a color that you associate with me.
4. Write something you like about me.
5. Share your first/clearest memory of me.
6. Tell me what animal I remind you of.

And then, also using the Comments section:
1. I’ll respond with something random about you.
2. I’ll challenge you to try something.
3. I’ll pick a color that I associate with you.
4. I’ll tell you something I like about you.
5. I’ll tell you my first/clearest memory of you.
6. I’ll tell you what animal you remind me of.
An addendum, though: while the operative phrase is ‘try to answer all your challenges,’ I request all y’all not to pose challenges that go against my faith or are harmful to me or my family. Okay? I’ll post my replies in the comments section as well.

