Tonight, I am attending the first of four sessions of Leadership Fundamentals, a leadership seminar on the principles of effective biblical leadership: purpose, vision, integrity, and government. It takes place four Thursday evenings in a row at the Assembly Hall of the Every Nation Building in Bonifacio Global City.

Leadership Fundamentals is a project of VictoryBiz, a Victory Christian Fellowship ministry that aims to help professionals and business people succeed in their careers, prioritize their families, and pursue God’s plan for their lives. VictoryBiz believes everyone can have Victory in the Business of Life.

Can’t say I’m not excited for Leadership Fundamentals, because I am. Between my enrollment in the Every Nation Leadership Institute, my small group on Thursdays, and my membership in the Victory choir, I’d say my spiritual plate is full. Victory Weekend was just two weeks ago, and I’m plunging into this new activity. Lord, di naman over, diba?

My attendance at this latest Victory activity comes to me courtesy of encouragement from Sam, a discipleship group leader who so happens to be in the discipleship group I attend. The man’s perennially on fire for Christ – and looking to set others equally ablaze. How can I say no to something that obviously will benefit me on several levels? Seems almost inconceivable to turn down an offer as good as this. Plus, what I learn, I share with Cathy, so it’s a great opportunity for us to get even closer, she and I.

