A lot of great anthemic power worship songs are now available in the US CCM scene. Praise God for that. Give the following a listen:

Brandon Heath. Our God Reigns. I’ve blogged about Brandon before, and my enthusiasm for his debut single hasn’t waned. Our God Reigns is a triumphant, absolutely moving testimony to how God remains in control despite all else. Listen to Our God Reigns, or read the LIVEtheLIFE interview.

Katie Giguere. I Lift Up My Eyes. Giguere is such an inspiration because she’s overcome a lot in her life to get to where she is now, including issues of self-esteem and struggles with obesity. I Lift Up My Eyes gives credit to the One who’s sustained her through all that. Click here to read the LIVEtheLIFE interview.
Jamie Jamgochian. Hear My Worship. Jaime is the sweetest, most down-to-earth CCM female artist I’ve ever had the pleasure of corresponding with. Hear My Worship is a spectacular shoutout to God for His goodness, and, deservingly, is now HUGE hit on the CCM Inspirational charts. Listen to Hear My Worship.

And my latest discovery that I’m so excited for, Starfield‘s Son of God. Wow, wow, wow. What a worshipful track! “Son of God, Shaper of the stars, mighty King, how beautiful You are. You alone were broken on the altar of love. Precious lamb, our freedom is in Your blood.” I love this song. Listen to Son of God.(On a side note, do watch their video when they buy a copy of their own album! Hilarious – especially when the girl at the counter tries to flirt with the lead singer.)

You won’t lose anything by streaming these tracks while at work, right? Go ahead – it may bless you. 🙂

