13.gif

In a bit of a rush, but I want the break. For this week’s Thursday Thirteen (Fridays in Manila), I write down 13 dream jobs, if money and practicality for these jobs in the Philippines were not issues.

1 Paleontologist. I never grew up, really. The dinosaur fascination is still there. I wish I were Ross Geller.
2 Archeologist. I’m fascinated by mummies and history. I’d love to do a study of something in Sagada with all the mummies there.
3 Forensic Psychologist. Even before CSI and Bones, I was already fascinated by death. I would’ve gone into medicine if I weren’t so damn queasy at the sight of blood.
4 Full-time CCM Songwriter/Singer. If I could be a CCMusician for the rest of my life and make a good living at it, my life would be perfect.
5 Record Store Owner/Clerk. There are times when I look at Sue Prince and grit my teeth in envy.
6 Cartoon Voice Talent. Again, if I could do this for a living, wow, what a life.
7 Volkswagen Beetle Car Dealer. You know how it’s so easy to sell something that you’re very interested in? You know how you get excited when you talk about a great film or song? Picture doing that daily, making good money while selling your dream car.
8 Chef. I love food and I love making it. Why can’t I be a chef anyway?
9 Editor of a Major Magazine. I started LIVEtheLIFE Magazine on print, and it didn’t work out because I couldn’t manage the financial aspect of the business. But I can do any presswork blindfolded with both hands tied behind my back. While riding a unicycle.
10 Standup Comic. I can be pretty funny, for as long as there’s no alcohol, sex, or green jokes involved. Isn’t it time we had a clean, straight, decent Filipino comedian?
11 Theater Actor. Hey, believe you me, I can do it. You want me to sing? Dance? Whatever you want, baby, I’ll do it (ix-nay on nudity, swearing and smoking onstage). Dream role: Lefou in Beauty and the Beast.
12 Clown. I love kids. It’d be so cool to be on a TV show for kids, like Sesame Street.

And finally…
13 Missionary. I claim this in Jesus’ name. Someday, Lord, someday. πŸ™‚

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!
The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

