I’m very excited for the release last week of Somehow You Are, the third single of Contemporary Christian group Avalon from their stellar album, Stand. While the first single, Love Won’t Leave You admittedly disappointed many, and the second single, Orphans of God, peaked at #5 on the Inspirational charts, I firmly believe that Somehow You Are has everything necessary to bring Avalon back onto the #1 spot where they belong (assuming Sparrow will do their part in servicing the single to CHR/AC radio.Looking for the lyrics to Somehow You Are by Avalon? Look no further.

SOMEHOW YOU ARE

I look out at the ocean | I don’t know where it ends
I look up to the heavens | Where do they begin?
From way down here | My feet stuck on the ground
And the wonders in and around me | Can it be?

You who made the moon | You who made the stars
I cannot express the sum of who You are
You who spoke the words living in my heart
I cannot explain it but somehow You are
Somehow You are

Peering out my window, feeling pretty small
A perfect cosmic light show and I know You made it all
It makes it all the harder to wrap my mind around
how You gave up Heaven to be with me
Can it be?

Nothing high or low, above, below, Not anything
Can take that away, away from me

Nothing high or low, above, below, Not anything
Can take that away, away from me

Take that away from me

There you go! Avalon’s Somehow You Are lyrics. Enjoy!

