Listening to: Dead Man (Carry Me) by Jars of Clay

Last Saturday night, my license plate was stolen. XEX-341.Not license plates, just one.This isn’t the first time I’ve been a victim of a crime involving my car. A year ago, my side mirrors were stolen, ripped off my car by some uncaring thief (are there caring thieves?). A driver once chipped off the edge of my bumper – the proverbial hit-and-run.

More than anything, I’m not angry nor upset. I’m just disappointed and saddened immensely by it all. That people have to rob you of your own property for their own selfish gain (I can’t fathom what would happen if my plate was used in some car thief scheme!). That people are so poor and have lost so much hope in God, in the nation, in themselves, that their only option is steal from someone else just to meet their daily needs.

I pray that the filing goes smoothly, and that whoever took my plates realizes what he did was wrong, wrong, wrong. Lord, send someone to him and bring him to You. His life can still be turned around.

