Listening to: Hold Fast by MercyMe

So here I am at the office, organizing my files, writing some material (hey, work still comes in), and getting myself ready basically to leave one year and a month of work for a new job. Uncharted territory. Unexplored terrain.

Another meme from Arybba.

1. How often do you blog? At least thrice a week.

2. Online Alias: ganns | superblessed

3. Have you ever stood up for someone you hardly knew? Relatively often.

4. What do you do most often when you are bored? I write songs. I read. Thing is, I’m hardly ever bored – having a three-year-old, you actually appreciate the time when you have nothing to do.

5. When bathing, which do you wash first? My hair.

6. Have you ever been awake for 48 hours straight? I think so – once in sophomore year, when I was part of the COMELEC counting student council results.

7. What color looks best on you? I think I look good in red, dark blue, and black.

8. Whatโ€™s your favorite alcoholic drink? I don’t drink.

9. Do you believe in heaven and hell as a real place that each of us will go to after death? Absolutely.

10. Do you find that you have more online friends than offline friends? No, but my circle of friends online is certainly easier to keep in touch with than my friends offline.

11. What was your favorite subject in school? Creative Writing and Environmental Science

12. Are you a perfectionist? More often than not.

13. Do you spend more than you can afford? Oi vey. Thank God I married Cathy.

14. Is it better to have loved and lost than never to have loved before? Absolutely.

15. Do you consider yourself creative? I’d love to be more so.

16. Do you give yourself the credit you deserve? Oi vey, sometimes, too much.

17. Do you donate time or money to charities? Not enough.

18. Have you recently done something that youโ€™ve criticized others for doing? I try not to criticize anymore. So far, so good.

19. Whatโ€™s on your mind right now? Today is September 20. Less than two weeks to go before I start my new job!

20. Say one nice thing about the person who tagged you and the five people that you are going to tag.

The “tagger”: I love Arybba. She’s terribly funny, wonderfully loopy, and a terrific pal. I visit her blog regularly.
I tag:

anj. Woman with a great sense of humor and a heart of gold.

ariel. Creative cartoonist with a passion for Christ.

arthur. Complete opposite of me: he is tall, dark, and handsome.

toni. Purehearted writer and friend. One of my best online friends.

vida. Wears her heart on her sleeve, her honesty is refreshing.

