Listening to: Everlasting by SONICFLOOd

I have four more days before the end of my tenure with my current employers. On Monday, I report to work at the Robinson’s Equitable Bank Tower. I would say, God is good, life is good, and I am extraordinarily superblessed, save for one thing.

I am not well. *hack hack*

I woke up this morning with a painful throat, and I think I’ve scratched it, because there some red flecks in my phlegm that I assume from the iron taste in my mouth is probably blood.

Matthew 6 tells me that I needn’t worry, and truth be told, I’m not. I’m more concerned about being well for my first day at work. It doesn’t make for much of an impression if I walk in there sick. Lord, I claim healing in the name of Your Son, Jesus.

Say a little prayer for me, won’t y’all? Thanks. 🙂

