reconnect.gifI’ve learned much from my first three Reconnect Project outings, some of which I’d like to share with you.

From RubyCube, I’ve learned that trust is a very important thing. Society will attempt to impose all its preconceived notions on you, telling you to watch out for yourself and none else, but at the end of the day, if you sleep well because you trust enough in God and the people around you, then your world is secure and fine. “God is bigger than the Boogeyman, he’s bigger than Godzilla or the monsters on TV. God is bigger than the Boogeyman, and He’s watching over you and me.” – From VeggieTales

From Nix: I’ve learned that, at least based on his experience and personality, money and job satisfaction cannot buy you happiness. If you work towards something you believe in, as part of a greater scheme to do something even bigger for the world, you wake up motivated in the mornings. I’ve learned good things do happen to good people, and good people never keep those good things for themselves, but work to share it with others. I’ve learned that my creativity should be harnessed for something greater, and maybe someday, like Nix, I should be willing to take that risk.

From Quinnzap: I’ve learned that a desire to cooperate and a willingness to establish good rapport can overcome office politics. I’ve learned that, while puns may be the lowest form of humor, if you’re with someone who does not hesitate to slaughter the English language with puns, a fun afternoon is guaranteed. I’ve been reminded that writing is a noble profession.

Tonight, I meet up with Anj, Toni, Karen, and possibly Bok, of the Lonely Hearts Club. I can’t wait to see what I’m to learn tonight.

