Arthur‘s tagged me to write five things people don’t know about me. I don’t have much time, but I do want this out of the way, so…

1. My children’s names – Nathan James, my firstborn, and the second (either Natalie Jean or Nicholas John), have “NJ” as initials. The reason? I’m a fan of the New Jersey Nets.

2. Most people think I’m either pure Filipino or part Chinese, thanks mostly to my chinky eyes and fair skin. Well, wrong on both counts. Deen is actually a Lebanese name. That’s right; I have Arab blood.

3. My life verse is Nahum 1:7: “God is good, a hiding place in tough times. He recognizes and welcomes anyone looking for help.”

4. I am not former Philippine child star L.A. Lopez. But I hear he’s doing well, a worship leader for CCF, I’m told.

5. I’m overweight now, but there was a time I was actually 10 pounds underweight. I’ll post a photo on that within the next three days.

There you go, Arthur. Have a good weekend, bro.

