gannsyes.gifLook, I’m sorry, y’all, if the latest blog entries have been about Golden Globe winner Jennifer Hudson (wow!) but Cathy and I are fans, okay? We’re just spreadin’ the JHud love.

Here’s the transcript of her Golden Globe acceptance speech (her “Thank yous”, if you will).

“Oh my God, whoo, thank you so much. Wow, I have always dreamed, but never, ever this big, ever. This goes far beyond anything that I could have ever imagined. I just want to say thank you to the Hollywood Foreign Press for such an amazing honor, whoo baby give me one second… I’m trying not to cry… but you do not know how much this does for my confidence, because of this.. oh my God, am I turning into Effie up here okay? Because of this it makes me feel like I’m a part of a community, and it makes me feel like an actress and you do not understand how much that feels good to say.”

“Oh my God, I cannot believe this when I look around this room…I would like to thank my director Bill Condon, you have been an angel… without I could not have created Effie without you. I have to thank God for just this experience and for my family and my friends and for my boyfriend that’s here with me tonight. I would also like to thank Larry Mark, David Geffen, my team, Ava DuVernay, Bill Abrams, whoo I cannot believe this moment right now, everybody, my family at home, to Paramount, Dreamworks, thank you once again to Hollywood Foreign Press and everybody in this room. Thank you for making me feel so welcome, thank you. One more thing, I just want to dedicate this award to a lady who never really got a fair chance, this award is for Florence Ballard, you will never be forgotten.”

Looking for the transcript to Jennifer Hudson’s Oscar acceptance speech? Click here.

