gannsno.gifAccording to this link, Starbucks Philippines was originally scheduled to participate in the international coffee cafe chain’s annual Coffee Break, giving away tall lattes from 10AM to 12NN.

“All company-operated and licensed Starbucks stores in the U.S., Canada, New Zealand, Australia, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia and Greater China will be giving away free Tall (12-ounce) cups of coffee to anyone who drops by. Starbucks Coffee Masters clad in black aprons will be present during each of the coffee breaks to kick off the company’s spring brewing sale and to answer any questions you might have about the coffee or coffee brewing. Last year, many stores used the coffee break period to sample some of their pastries out to customers waiting in line, as well.”

Well,I just called Starbucks Greenbelt, and apparently, Starbucks Philippines isn’t joining.

“Applicable only to US market,” the gentleman told me.

Well, that’s just peachy. I guess today I’ll just have to bounce my rapidly shrinkin’ butt over to Seattle’s in protest. Then I’ll swing back again tomorrow. Decaf rocks my socks.

