13.gif

1. Sitcom Marathons. Don’t get me wrong, I love the great scare that comes with a spectacular horror flick, and the adrenalin rush that accompanies the decent suspense thriller, but Cathy and I love sitcom marathons at home. Turn on the electric fan, pop open the bag of microwave popcorn, and settle down to two hours of Friends, Golden Girls, or Will and Grace, and I’m a happy camper.

2. Cheap Chocolate. I don’t think I’ve ever had Godiva or any other chocolate that I’d have to sell my right arm to afford, but I truly enjoy the cheaper chocolates. Top of my list: Chocnut. Mmmm. With chocnut ice cream. Ooooooh.

3. Sugarhouse Cakes. I love Sugarhouse – a diabetic’s hellhouse and a sweet tooth’s nirvana – for everything it offers. Prime choices at Sugarhouse: Concorde, which is a delightful cake with light brown sugar logs; Turtle Pie, a pecan and mousse frozen cake, and cookies and cream, which, essentially is that: chocolatey cookies and irresistible cream.

4. Yellow Cab Pizza. I love pizza, and I love Yellow Cab Pizza most of all! Their Anchovy Lovers’ pizza rocks my socks, and their Roasted Garlic and Shrimp pizza is just, I mean, wow. Words can’t describe it. Sure, the quality deteriorated significantly since my first Yellow Cab pizza four years ago, but it’s still tons better than a lot of what’s currently out there.

5. Cello’s Donuts. I love Cello’s Donuts. I’ve never been shy about it, saying it not just once, but twice! This entry makes it three times. Tsk tsk. As I said in a previous entry, Cello’s Donuts “make Go Nuts, Hot Loops, Dunkin Donuts and Mister Donuts taste like deep fried flour nuts off the street.” Cello’s Donuts makes “delicious, mouth-watering, greaseless confections that melt in your mouth with just the right amount of sweetness without being overpowering.”

6. Tickling Cathy and Nathan. Cathy hates to be tickled; Nathan loves it. I like giving it, so tough luck for the former, and cheers to the latter. One extra thing I’ve tried to show Nathan in spades: telling him “I love you.” I actually tell him I love him every day – more than I tell Cathy, that’s for sure. Tsk tsk. Time to text the Mrs.

7. Bubblegum pop. Don’t deny it, there will be days when you want cheese. For a good dose, I pop in a special minidisc I burned for that purpose, which features, among other poptarts of the music world, Wilson Phillips, Steps, Backstreet Boys, ‘N Sync, and Deborah Gibson (back when she was Debbie), among others.

8. Listening to the Bible on MP3. Since I got the New International Version on mp3, I’ve been catching up on Bible books I never took seriously. Amos! Obadiah! Jonah! Micah! Nahum! And Genesis has never been more fun. Kudos to the voice talents who voiced over the gay guys in Genesis 19:5! Butch, baby, butch!

9. Crime/Suspense. Thank God for SkyCable. Now, I get to watch The Profiler, Cold Case, The Closer, and, my favorite, Bones! It can be very tense at night. πŸ˜€

10. Buffets. I love food (is it obvious?), and I love buffets. Give me a free pass at any of the great buffet places – Dad’s, the Shang, Alba’s, Mandarin, or the Spiral at the Philippine Plaza, among them – and I’m all yours, baby.

11. CCM. I love Contemporary Christian Music. Currently stuck in my player: Avalon’s Stand. Drop by my MySpace page, please, and download your own copy of Heaven and Earth. πŸ™‚

12. Magnetic earrings. Cathy hates earrings on guys, but unfortunately, I think it’s pretty cool. Since I can’t get my ears pierced because I love my wife, I found a place that sells magnetic earrings. πŸ˜€

13. Fuzion Smoothies. I LOVE FUZION. I love how their fruit smoothies are sweet but not too sweet. I love how their salads are refreshing and not too wet to get all watery on me. I love how their pastas are cooked just right. I love their service. I love their alcoholic smoothies, which I’ve had only once for fear I wouldn’t be able to drive. I love the colors of every single Fuzion locale. Did I mention I love Fuzion?

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!
The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!