The instructions:

1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
2. I will respond by asking you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
3. You will update your journal with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

*****
Now, for my first interview, here are some questions from Arybba. Thanks for the questions, dearheart, they certainly got me a-thinkin’.

1. If you had to choose between La Salle and Ateneo (given that you spent four years in each school), where would you want Nathan to study in and why?

I would choose La Salle for two major reasons: 1) Since Cathy is working there, there are scholarships for which he can apply and it’ll be easier to keep an eye on him; and 2) Cathy and I want him to pursue a career that is best suited for him, and La Salle offers a wider range of courses than the Ateneo, especially in the technical side in which he has already exhibited signs of interest.

2. Suppose you were asked to produce Philippine Idol, how would you improve the show from the way it is now?

Oi vey, don’t get me started! LOL Three things I’d do: 1) Raise the age limit; 2) Fire Pilita Corrales and Francis Magalona; and 3) Improve online and offline community support.

3. What would your ideal last meal be, and which three people in your life would you share it with (hmmm … were they two questions? LOL)?

A nicer way of reminding me I’m going to die, eh, Arybba? Fine, um… a perfect last meal for me would probably feature a cream of pumpkin soup, a seafood salad, a 32-ounce steak well done a la pobre with steamed asparagus sauteed in garlic and butter with a side of garlic button mushrooms, and four slices of turtle pie.

4. You have a tattoo of Hobbes. how come you never had Calvin drawn on you?

Darling, my tattoo is Calvin and Hobbes. Calvin is lying down, laughing, on Hobbes’ stomach. 😀 The image is from The Indispensable Calvin & Hobbes.

5. Should you be given an opportunity to embark on a creative collaboration with a musical artist, who would you want to work with?

I love that question! LOL Terrible, terrible thing to have to choose one artist. But my dream is to have a Contemporary Christian album produced by Brown Bannister, with tracks featuring/produced by Jody McBrayer, Nicole C. Mullen, Michael W. Smith, Mark Schultz, and Chris Tomlin.

Now, if it were a secular album, I’d want to work with Glen Ballard (Aerosmith, Alanis Morissette, Wilson Phillips), and do collaborations with Indigo Girls, Sarah McLachlan, Deborah Gibson, and Rascal Flatts.